The Lights Went Out and Other Stories by Fiona Cooke Hogan – Review

Posted: February 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

David's Book Blurg

27202594

Title – The Lights Went Out and Other Stories
Author – Fiona Cooke Hogan
Genre – Literary Humour
Length – 213 Pages
Publication – October 2015
My Rating – 4/5 Stars

Synopsis              

An eclectic mix of flash fiction, short and longer stories. At times humorous, eerie and poignant; a mother burdened by financial troubles shares her problem with a stranger, a young couples’ journey to the the airport takes a strange turn, a wedding anniversary in Dingle goes from bad to worse, a small dog is forced to change his ways and a vampire hiding out in suburbia just wants to be left alone. Dip your toes into this quirky collection and find your favourite.

Review

I won’t lie.. this isn’t the normal type of book I’d pick up but I was presently surprised how much I enjoyed it. I must thank the author for suggesting I add her book to my review pile.

It’s…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

