Gordon Doherty on Writing and his Latest Project

Posted: March 24, 2016 in Uncategorized

David's Book Blurg

Today I open my blog to the brilliant Gordon Doherty! I won’t lie.. i was pretty happy when he agreed to a guest post 🙂 Enjoy

Take it away Gordon….

The Time Machine

Everyone has a favourite yarn. H.G. Wells’ The Time Machine is probably mine. It evokes a sense of wonder, adventure, exhilaration and melancholy all at once. Imagine the possibilities and the untold knowledge that could be had if such a device existed. Writing, for me, is the closest thing to having a time machine of my own: it takes me a few steps further than reading or imagination alone. It’s the only place I can truly lose myself.

The first time I threw myself fully into the literary time machine I travelled back to the 4th century AD. This was a tale that was later to take shape as ‘Legionary’, the first volume in the eponymous series. Back…

View original post 2,425 more words

Leave a Reply

