Pilate’s Daughter by Fiona Veitch Smith

Posted: March 9, 2017 in Uncategorized

Layered Pages

I got approved to review this book real fast. I blame Magdalena Johansson at A Bookaholic Swede for pointing out books on NetGalley to request. Here I am trying to get through the ones I have already to read and review. I am so behind! So behind in fact, I’m surprised I got approved for this one. Okay, so this means I really need to get on the ball and start reviewing consistently every week until I catch up. Honesty. I swear. I will do my best and make it happen.

**********

Pilate's DaughterPilate’s Daughter by Fiona Veitch Smith

Endeavour Press/Historical Fiction, Romance/Pub Date 03 Mar 2017

Description

The year is AD28.

In Roman-occupied Judea, Claudia Lucretia Pilate, daughter of the governor Pontius Pilate, is not happy with her father’s choice of husband for her – the handsome Roman Tribune Marcus Gaius Sejanus, who has been assigned the task of ridding…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

